HE WILL CATCH YOU

“Depend on the Lord, trust him, and he will take care of you.”

Psalms 37:5

My daughter had her first swim lesson today for the summer. She did just that, she trusted and jumped into the water to waiting, loving arms. We have that same promise. We can jump in the water and depend on God to catch us. He will not let you drown.

I need this verse everyday, especially in this season of taking care of young children. I am not only responsible for myself, but a little being (and soon to be another) who is completely dependent on me and my husband. That’s just the whole point of the verse though, we don’t have to do it alone. God will take care of you, we just have to trust.

P.S. I have decided (for now) to reduce my number of posts. I am at a very busy season of life right now (toddler, working part-time, and in my third trimester of pregnancy).  I hope to increase my posts after the new baby arrives. For now, I would like to focus on delivering quality over quantity.  My plan is to still have a weekly post on things that have inspired me throughout the week published on Saturday or Sunday.  For the midweek post, I plan on publishing a new devotional post every other Wednesday.  I would also like to work on developing some studies on Biblical women and work on presenting you with real life extraordinary stories from ordinary women like you and I. I hope that you will continue to join me on this venture.  Thank you for reading!

Leave a Reply

